Sharing and Privacy

Comments on Shared Pages

Let visitors comment, or not

At the bottom of the share sheet, the “Comments” switch (“Whoever can see it may comment”) opens or closes the comments of the collection or item. It is the same setting as “Open” and “Closed” in the comment settings.

Visitors can look at a shared page without an account. To read and write its comments, they sign in; afterwards they come back to the page.

Updated November 1, 2026