Messages
Group Chats
Create a group, invite members, manage roles
Creating a Group
- In Messages, tap the pencil button and choose “New group”.
- Enter a group name and add members.
- Tap “Create”. The members are invited and join when they accept.
Group Info
Tap the name at the top of a conversation to open its info (this works for direct conversations too). Depending on your role in the group you can:
- Change the group name, or invite more members.
- Switch on “Mute notifications” to stop notifications from this conversation.
- Tap a member to change their role, to remove them (they can join again) or to remove and ban them (they cannot come back until the ban is lifted).
- Leave the group: you need a new invitation to come back.
- Delete the group: all members lose access to the conversation.